RSS

From the Hideout – Why we need Google and Dogs don’t?

04 May

(Note to the Readers: “Chapter 3: The Boy who lived in the Cave” will be posted tomorrow.)

For the last three days, I’ve been killing the keyboard over this story that I want to enter in a competition. Deep inside I know that I am not competition material. I’ve never won anything – not even a trip to the local fun-park. And yet I am sending an entry to this competition. Why? Because I am trapped in this underground hole of a room, and I have nothing better to do.

My situation is somewhat similar to Cubby’s except that I feel that his is a notch better than mine. I am sure Cubby would disagree.

On the virtual ground level of the world of Internet, I’ve discovered some cool blogs and learned to re-tweet and favorite, and frankly I am enjoying it.

Here are some of the blogs that I am following now. If you too have been canini-fied, you will find them as interesting as I do.

In the past few days, the story of our heroes has progressed a lot and I’ll be posting the fresh chapters more frequently now, so if are interested in reading pet-fiction and super-hero fantasies, push the Follow button and the chapters will be delivered right there in your mailbox.

By following this blog you confirm that you think you are below 18.

I am not going to repeat this elsewhere on the blog, and if you do follow this blog, I’ll assume that you do believe that you are still in your teens.

Let me leave you with this sketch that just appeared on my notebook, two days ago. I added a smart looking number and the blog address, so that it looked blog-worthy. I must share the credit for creation of this cartoon with my dog, whose continual sniffing led me to think that she was googling her treats up. For my incorrect conjecture, my left ear was promptly barked off. You moron, she said, humans need Google, because their noses don’t work.

smart and cute dog pup pet cartoon - why we need google.

Oh, Rumpydog has posted a cute poem about the powerful canine nose here. Do check it out.

That’s all, folks!

Tomorrow I shall return to tell you about the nameless boy and his discovery – and then we will return to Cubby and Zoe and see how they’ve been faring.

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “From the Hideout – Why we need Google and Dogs don’t?

  1. mavimet

    May 21, 2014 at 11:49 am

    I enjoy your humour and thanks for the link to my blog. Have a great day! 🙂

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
