RSS

When You Are Away – The Furry and the Furious (The Poodle’s Faux Pas!)

30 May

Had been busy introspecting. Imagine a writer getting pet-portraiture requests! I know I did something odd – something that people don’t do…but it opened the flood-gates. I fell in love with the pictures of a couple of pups and sketched them – every once in a while I do it. Sketch pups. But I can’t do it all the time, especially for free. I mean, I am no Bill Gates! Heck, I don’t even earn the minimum wages, I don’t have a medical insurance, and I need to really work hard go put food on the table. So…an offer to sketch for a fee would be acceptable, even appreciated, but I can’t do it for free.

Anyway, the point is that I am left with two options:

1. Stop sketching and sharing the sketches.
2. Develop a thick hide and refuse the sketch-for-free offers.

Still weighing.

Meanwhile, here’s a “When you are Away” cartoon for you. If you have a lady dog, especially a poodle, you would know what she means.

When you are Away…Pet (Dog, Cat) cartoons by Bobby Elhans - The Poodle's fashion sense.

I’ll be posting Chapter 6 soon…when I resurface for another big gulp of air!

 

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “When You Are Away – The Furry and the Furious (The Poodle’s Faux Pas!)

  1. rumpydog

    June 2, 2014 at 6:09 am

    Never a shortage of folks wanting something from ya. The good ones will offer something in return, like money.

    Like

     
    • bobbyelhans

      June 4, 2014 at 2:03 am

      There appears to be a shortage of the good ones though…

      Like

       
      • rumpydog

        June 4, 2014 at 8:42 am

        *sigh*

        Like

         
      • bobbyelhans

        June 5, 2014 at 2:25 pm

        But it’s OK. Tossing the depression out of the window and getting back to writing.

        Like

         
      • rumpydog

        June 5, 2014 at 2:25 pm

        I have found the best way to do that is to own it and share it, then let it go.

        Like

         
      • bobbyelhans

        June 8, 2014 at 2:49 pm

        I’ll follow your advice.

        Like

         

Leave a Reply

 
